Secondary navigation

House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Gender Equality (International Development) Bill 2013-14

Here you can browse the record of the public proceedings of the House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the International Development (Gender Equality) Act 2014.

Committee members and staff

Chair: Mr David Amess

16 Members:

  • Fiona Bruce
  • Sir Malcolm Bruce
  • Mr Gregory Campbell
  • Mr William Cash
  • Mr Tom Clarke
  • Justine Greening
  • Meg Hillier
  • Julie Hilling
  • Mr Bernard Jenkin
  • Jeremy Lefroy
  • Ann McKechin
  • Mary Macleod
  • Pamela Nash
  • Priti Patel
  • Gavin Shuker
  • Julian Smith


Reports of Proceedings

Full transcripts of the Public Bill Committee meetings.

Proceeding Date
Committee Debate | PDF version, 82KB 11.12.2013

Stay up to date

Keep up to date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament. Sign up for email alerts or use our RSS feeds.

Related information

Guide to the passage of a Bill

Find out what happens at each stage of a Public Bill’s journey through Parliament with the Passage of a Bill guide.

When does a Bill become law?

Explanation of what happens after Bills have been passed, and when laws may change.