Secondary navigation

House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the European Union (Referendum) Bill 2013-14

Here you can browse the record of the public proceedings of the House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the European Union (Referendum) Bill.

Committee members and staff

Chairs: Mr Joe Benton, Mr Gary Streeter, Annette Brooke and Jim Sheridan

16 Members:

• Mr William Bain
• Mr Aidan Burley
• Mr Gregory Campbell
• Jim Dowd
• Mr Tobias Ellwood
• Simon Hart
• Kelvin Hopkins
• Martin Horwood
• Pauline Latham
• Mr David Lidington
• Emma Reynolds
• Mr Barry Sheerman
• Miss Chloe Smith
• Keith Vaz
• James Wharton
• Gavin Williamson


Reports of Proceedings

Full transcripts of the Public Bill Committee meetings.

Proceeding Date
Committee Debate: 6th Sitting | PDF version, 107KB 11.09.2013
Committee Debate: 5th Sitting | PDF version, 92KB 10.09.2013
Committee Debate: 4th sitting | PDF version, 88KB 04.09.2013
Committee Debate: 3rd sitting | PDF version, 153KB 04.09.2013
Committee Debate: 2nd sitting | PDF version, 153KB 03.09.2013
Committee Debate: 1st sitting | PDF version, 376KB 17.07.2013

Stay up to date

Keep up to date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament. Sign up for email alerts or use our RSS feeds.

Related information

Guide to the passage of a Bill

Find out what happens at each stage of a Public Bill’s journey through Parliament with the Passage of a Bill guide.

When does a Bill become law?

Explanation of what happens after Bills have been passed, and when laws may change.