Parliamentary business for Tuesday 4 December 2018

  < Dec 2018 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 26 November 26 27 28 29 30 1 2
Week beginning 3 December 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Week beginning 10 December 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
Week beginning 17 December 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
Week beginning 24 December 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Week beginning 31 December 31 1 2 3 4 5 6
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amRural Economy Committee
Subject: Rural Economy
Witness(es): (at 9:45 AM) Ms Ailbhe McNabola, Head of Research & Policy, Power to Change Mr NIck Plumb, Policy Officer, Locality Ms Claire Saunders, Director , The Princes Countryside Fund (at 10:45 AM) Ms Jo Bruce, Director, UK Rural Skills Professor Melanie Welham, Executive Chair of the Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council, UK Research and Innovation Ms Angela Joyce, Principal and CEO, Warwickshire College Group
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
10.30amBribery Act 2010 Committee
Subject: Bribery Act 2010
Witness(es): (at 10:30 AM) Rt Hon Ben Wallace MP, Minister of State for Security and Economic Crime, Home Office Ms Kelly Tolhurst MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Minister for Small Businesses, Consumers and Corporate Responsibility, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Mr Edward Argar MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Justice, Ministry of Justice Baroness Fairhead CBE, Minister of State for Trade and Export Promotion, Department for International Trade
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
11.30amIntergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee
Subject: Intergenerational Fairness and Provision
Witness(es): (at 11:40 AM) Mr Matthew Percival, Head of Group, employment and employee relations, CBI
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Forensic Science
Witness(es): (at 3:25 PM) Mr Paul Harris, Senior Partner, Edward Fail, Bradshaw and Waterson Mr Michael Caplan QC, Consultant, Criminal litigation, Kingsley Napley LLP Ms Sarah Whitehouse QC, Barrister, 6KBW College Hill (at 4:25 PM) Ms Rebecca Endean, Director of Strategy, UK Research and Innovation
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmCommunications Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
3.20pmRegenerating Seaside Towns and Communities Committee
Subject: Regenerating Seaside Towns
Witness(es): (at 3:20 PM) Mr Mark Latham, Regeneration Director, Urban Splash Mr Wayne Hemingway, Co-Founder, Hemingway Design (at 4:10 PM) Mr Tim Morris, Chief Executive, UK Major Ports Group Mr Richard Ballantyne, Chief Executive, British Ports Association Mr Dafydd Williams, Humber Head of Communications, Associated British Ports
Location: Room 2A, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSLSC Sub-Committee B
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
4pmEuropean Union Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
4.30pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: Social care funding in England
Witness(es): (at 4:30 PM) Mr Dominic Carter, Policy Manager, Alzheimers Society Ms Kari Gerstheimer, Director of Advice and information, Royal Mencap Society Ms Tracey Loftis, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, Versus Arthritis
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.