Parliamentary business for Tuesday 20 November 2018

  < Nov 2018 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 29 October 29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Week beginning 5 November 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Week beginning 12 November 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
Week beginning 19 November 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
Week beginning 26 November 26 27 28 29 30 1 2
Week beginning 3 December 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amRural Economy Committee
Subject: Rural Economy
Witness(es): (at 9:45 AM) Professor Claire Wallace, Chair in Sociology, University of Aberdeen Ms Kim Mears, Managing Director for Strategic Infrastructure Development, BT OpenReach Mr Henry Shennan, Deputy Director, Broadband and Telecoms Market, BDUK Mr James Heath, Director for Digital Infrastructure, UK Government (at 10:45 AM) Mr Neil Parish MP, Chair, House of Commons EFRA Committee
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
10.30amBribery Act 2010 Committee
Subject: Bribery Act 2010
Witness(es): (at 10:30 AM) Ms Amanda Pinto QC, The Bar Council Ms Laura Dunseath, Principle Associate and Barrister, Corporate Crime and Investigations, Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP Mr Neil Swift, Partner , Peters and Peters (at 11:35 AM) Mr Eddie McGinney, Accredited Counter Fraud & intelligence Specialist, NHS Counter Fraud Service (Scotland) Mr Richard Rippin, Head of Operations, NHS Counter Fraud Authority (England and Wales)
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
10.30amEU Justice Sub-Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
11.30amIntergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee
Subject: Intergenerational Fairness and Provision
Witness(es): (at 11:40 AM) Mr Paul Broadhead, Head of Mortgage Policy, Building Societies Association Professor Sue Heath, Professor of Sociology, Manchester University Mr Douglas McWilliams, Deputy Chairman, Centre for Economics and Business Research Mr Nigel Keohane, Director of Research, Social Market Foundation (at 12:30 PM) Ms Caroline Abrahams, Charity Director, Age UK Mr Lewis Addlington-Lee, Deputy Chair, British Youth Council Dr Eliza Filby, Visiting Fellow, King's College London
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
2.30pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Forensic Science
Witness(es): (at 3:25 PM) Mr Tom Nelson, Director of Forensic Services, Scottish Police Authority Mr Stan Brown, Chief Executive, Forensic Science Northern Ireland Mr Anthony Harbinson, Forensic Services Leadership Board of Northern Ireland
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmCommunications Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
3.20pmRegenerating Seaside Towns and Communities Committee
Subject: Regenerating Seaside Towns
Witness(es): (at 3:20 PM) Mr Ian Higgins, Chartered Institute of Environmental Health Professor Darren Smith, Associate Dean, Loughborough University Mr John Stewart, Policy Manager, Residential Landlords Association (at 4:00 PM) Ms Catherine Ryder, Head of Policy, National Housing Federation Mr Richard Blyth, Head of Policy and Practice, Royal Town Planning Institute
Location: Room 2A, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSLSC Sub-Committee B
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
4.30pmCommittee for Privileges and Conduct (Lords)
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.