Parliamentary business for Tuesday 6 November 2018

  < Nov 2018 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 29 October 29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Week beginning 5 November 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Week beginning 12 November 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
Week beginning 19 November 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
Week beginning 26 November 26 27 28 29 30 1 2
Week beginning 3 December 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9amEuropean Union Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Other
9.30amRural Economy Committee
Subject: Rural Economy
Witness(es): (at 9:45 AM) Mr Chris Carr, Federation of Master Builders Mr Martin Collett, Chairman, Rural Housing Alliance Ms Monica Burns, External Affairs Manager and Rural Lead, National Housing Federation (at 10:45 AM) Professor Gavin Parker, Professor of Planning Studies, University of Reading Mr Matt Thomson, Head of Planning, Campaign to Protect Rural England Mr Hugh Ellis, Interim Chief Executive, Town and Country Planning Association
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
10.30amEU Justice Sub-Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
10.30amBribery Act 2010 Committee
Subject: Bribery Act 2010
Witness(es): (at 10:30 AM) Mr Eoin O'Shea, Chair, Corporate Crime and Corruption Committee, City of London law Society , Reed Smith LLP Ms Louise Hodges, Partner, Kingsley Napley LLP Mr Rodney Warren, Partner, Warren's Law and Advocacy (at 11:40 AM) The Rt Hon. James Wolffe QC, The Lord Advocate Mr Andrew Laing, Deputy Procurator Fiscal , Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service Ms Denise McKay, Head of the Civil Recovery Unit , Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
11.30amIntergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee
Subject: Intergenerational Fairness and Provision
Witness(es): (at 11:40 AM) Mr Tom Kenny, Acting Deputy Head of Policy and Research, Royal Town Planning Institute Mr Gareth Lyon, Head of Policy and Communications, Associated Retirement Community Operators (at 12:30 PM) Mr David Kingman, Senior Researcher, Intergenerational Foundation Professor Elspeth Graham, Professor, School of Geography & Sustainable Development, University of St Andrews Professor Christian Hilber, Professor of Economic Geography, Department of Geography and Environment, London School of Economics
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Forensic Science
Witness(es): (at 3:25 PM) Professor Carole McCartney, Reader in the School of Law, Northumbria University Professor David Ormerod QC, Law Commissioner for England and Wales, Law Commission (at 4:25 PM) Mr Paul Hackett, Group Managing Director, Key Forensic Holdings Ltd Mr David Hartshorne, Managing Director, Cellmark Forensic Services Dr Mark Pearse, Commercial Director, Eurofins Forensic Services
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.20pmRegenerating Seaside Towns and Communities Committee
Subject: Regenerating Seaside Towns
Witness(es): (at 3:20 PM) Ms Ros Kerslake, Chief Executive, Heritage Lottery Fund Ms Laura Dyer, Deputy Chief Executive, Arts Council England Dr David Tudor, The Crown Estate (at 4:10 PM) Ms Fernanda Balata, Senior Programme Manager, New Economics Foundation Mr Scott Corfe, Chief Economist, Social Market Foundation
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
3.30pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSLSC Sub-Committee B
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.