Parliamentary business for Tuesday 30 October 2018

  < Oct 2018 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 24 September 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Week beginning 1 October 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Week beginning 8 October 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Week beginning 15 October 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
Week beginning 22 October 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
Week beginning 29 October 29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amRural Economy Committee
Subject: Rural Economy
Witness(es): (at 9:45 AM) Ms Rebecca Burton, South West Regional Director, National Trust Ms Gill Haigh, Managing Director, Cumbria Tourism Ms Patricia Yates, Director of Strategy and Communications, VisitBritain
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
10.30amBribery Act 2010 Committee
Subject: Bribery Act 2010
Witness(es): (at 10:30 AM) Ms Cecilia Muller Torbrand, Program Director, Maritime Anti-Corruption Network Mr Mark Jackson, CEO, Baltic Exchange Mr Tim Springett, Policy Director, UK Chamber of Shipping (at 11:35 AM) Ms Brook Horowitz, CEO, The International Business Leaders Forum Global Mr Dominic Le Moignan, Director, GovRisk Mr Phil Mason, Senior Anti-corruption Adviser , Department for International Development
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
10.30amEU Justice Sub-Committee
Subject: Intellectual Property and the Unified Patent Court
Witness(es): (at 10:45 AM) Mr Kevin Mooney, Simmons and Simmons Mr Stephen Jones, President, Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
11.30amIntergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee
Subject: Intergenerational Fairness and Provision
Witness(es): (at 11:40 AM) Rt Hon Frank Field MP, Chair, Work and Pensions Select Committee, House of Commons (at 12:30 PM) The Rt Hon the Lord Forsyth of Drumlean, Chair, Select Committee on Economic Affairs, House of Lords
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Forensic Science
Witness(es): (at 3:25 PM) Mr Adrian Foster, Chief Crown Prosecutor, Crown Prosecution Service Mr Chris Henley QC, Chair, Criminal Bar Association Ms Abigail Bright, Junior Representative, Criminal Bar Association (at 4:25 PM) Professor Niamh Nic Daeid, Director of Leverhulme Research Centre for Forensic Science, Dundee University Professor Dame Sue Black, Pro-Vice Chancellor for Engagement, Lancaster University
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmCommunications Committee
Subject: The internet: to regulate or not to regulate?
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Ms Katie O'Donovan, Public Policy Manager, UK, Google Ms Rebecca Stimson, Head of Public Policy, UK, Facebook Mr Hugh Milward, Director of Corporate, Legal and External Affairs, Microsoft
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
3.20pmRegenerating Seaside Towns and Communities Committee
Subject: Regenerating Seaside Towns
Witness(es): (at 3:20 PM) Mr Daniel Davies, Chairman, Institute of Licensing Ms Brigid Simmonds, Chief Executive, British Beer and Pub Association (at 4:10 PM) Mr Gordon Marsden MP, Chair, All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tourism, Leisure and the Hospitality Industry Mr Steve Double MP, Chair, All-Party Parliamentary Group for the Visitors' Economy
Location: Room 2A, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSLSC Sub-Committee B
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
4pmEuropean Union Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.