Parliamentary business for Tuesday 16 October 2018

  < Oct 2018 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 24 September 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Week beginning 1 October 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Week beginning 8 October 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Week beginning 15 October 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
Week beginning 22 October 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
Week beginning 29 October 29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amRural Economy Committee
Subject: Rural Economy
Witness(es): (at 9:45 AM) Mr Tim Bonner, Chief Executive, Countryside Alliance Ms Sarah Lee, Head of Policy, Countryside Alliance Lord Bishop of St Albans, President, Rural Coalition Ms Margaret Clark CBE, Chair, Rural Coalition (at 10:45 AM) Mr Graham Biggs MBE, Chief Executive, Rural Services Network Mr David Fursdon
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
10.30amEU Justice Sub-Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
10.30amBribery Act 2010 Committee
Subject: Bribery Act 2010
Witness(es): (at 10:30 AM) Mr Mark Anderson, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP Mr John Bray, Director, Control Risks Group (at 11:40 AM) Ms France Chain, Senior Legal Analyst, Anti-Corruption Division, OECD
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
11.30amIntergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee
Subject: Intergenerational Fairness and Provision
Witness(es): (at 11:40 AM) Mr Ian Brinkley, Acting Chief Economist, CIPD Ms Emma Stewart, CEO and Co-Founder, Timewise Professor Athina Vlachantoni, Professor Gerontology and Social Policy, University of Southampton (at 12:30 PM) Ms Kate Bell, Head of Economic and Social Affairs Department, TUC Ms Lina Bourdon, Chair, Diversity Policy Unit, Federation of Small Businesses
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmCommunications Committee
Subject: The internet: to regulate or not to regulate?
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Mr Dan Brooke, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Channel 4 Mr Magnus Brooke, Director of Policy and Regulatory Affairs, ITV Ms Clare Sumner CBE, Director, Policy, BBC
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
3.20pmRegenerating Seaside Towns and Communities Committee
Subject: Regenerating Seaside Towns
Witness(es): (at 3:20 PM) Mr Bernard Donoghue, Director, Association of Leading Visitor Attractions Ms Kate Shane, Head of Blackpool Cluster, Merlin Entertainments (at 4:05 PM) Mr John White, Chief Executive, British Amusement Catering Trade Association Mr Paul Kelly, Chief Executive, British Association of Leisure Parks, Piers and Attractions Mr Tim Wardley, Chairman, National Piers Society
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.35pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: Social care funding in England
Witness(es): (at 3:35 PM) Sir Andrew Dilnot, Chair, Commission on Funding of Care and Support Mr Simon Bottery, Senior Fellow, The King's Fund Ms Natasha Curry, Senior Fellow, Nuffield Trust
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSLSC Sub-Committee B
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
4pmAudit Committee (Lords)
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
4.30pmEuropean Union Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.