Parliamentary business for Tuesday 28 November 2017

  < Nov 2017 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 30 October 30 31 1 2 3 4 5
Week beginning 6 November 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Week beginning 13 November 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Week beginning 20 November 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
Week beginning 27 November 27 28 29 30 1 2 3
Week beginning 4 December 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
10amScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Life Sciences and the Industrial Strategy
Witness(es): (at 10:10 AM) Dr Michael Hopkins, Senior Lecturer, Science Policy Research Unit, Sussex University Professor Andy Westwood, Professor of Government Practice and Vice Dean of Humanities, Manchester University, Industrial Strategy Commission (at 11:00 AM) Mr Erik Nordkamp, Chair, American Pharmaceutical Group, Pfizer Mr Mark Hicken, Vice Chair, American Pharmaceutical Group, Janssen Ms Louise Houson, UK Managing Director, MSD
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
10.30amPolitical Polling and Digital Media Committee
Subject: Political Polling and Digital Media
Witness(es): (at 10:45 AM) Professor Farida Vis, Professor of Digital Media, Manchester Metropolitan University (at 11:15 AM) Mr James Williams, Doctoral Candidate, Oxford Internet Institute (at 11:45 AM) Lord Neil Kinnock
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
11amNatural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006 Committee
Subject: Natural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006
Witness(es): (at 11:05 AM) Mr Merrick Denton-Thompson OBE, President, Landscape Institute Ms Rebecca Hughes, Policy & Influencing Officer, Landscape Institute (at 12:05 PM) Mr David Baldock, Senior Fellow, Institute for European Environmental Policy Mr Martin Nesbit, Head, Climate and Governance Programme, Institute for European Environmental Policy
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
11amEU Justice Sub-Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmCommunications Committee
Subject: The advertising industry
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Mr Phil Smith, Director General, Incorporated Society of British Advertisers Ms Katharine Newby Grant, Associate Director, Media - Northern Europe, Procter and Gamble (at 4:30 PM) Mr Matt Rogerson, Head of Public Policy, Guardian Media Group Mr Henry Faure Walker, Board Member, News Media Association
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmArtificial Intelligence Committee
Subject: Artificial Intelligence
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Dr Mark Briers, Strategic Programme Director for Defence and Security, The Alan Turing Institute Professor Chris Hankin, Co-Director, The Institute for Security Science and Technology, Imperial College London (at 4:30 PM) Professor Noel Sharkey, Emeritus Professor of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Sheffield University Major Kitty McKendrick, Visiting Fellow, Chatham House Dr Alvin Wilby, Vice President Research, Technical and Innovation, Thales Group Mr Mike Stone, Former Chief Digital and Information Officer, Ministry of Defence
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.30pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: The economics of higher, further and technical education
Witness(es): (at 3:35 PM) Professor Julia Buckingham, Chancellor and President, Brunel University Professor Sir Keith Burnett, Vice Chancellor, Sheffield University Professor Graham Virgo QC, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education, Cambridge University Professor James Stirling CBE FRS, Provost, Imperial College London
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSecondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.