Parliamentary business for Tuesday 14 November 2017

  < Nov 2017 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 30 October 30 31 1 2 3 4 5
Week beginning 6 November 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Week beginning 13 November 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Week beginning 20 November 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
Week beginning 27 November 27 28 29 30 1 2 3
Week beginning 4 December 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
10amScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Life Sciences and the Industrial Strategy
Witness(es): (at 10:10 AM) Professor Jonathan Elliott, Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, Royal Veterinary College Dr David Hughes, Head of Global R&D Technology Scouting, Syngenta Professor Angela Karp, Director for Science Innovation, Engagement and Partnerships, Rothamsted Research (at 11:00 AM) Dr Mark Hammond, Co-founder, Deep Science Ventures Mr John Bowler, Fund Manager and Global Sector Specialist with responsibility for the health care sector, Schroder Global Healthcare Fund, Schroders Dr Peter Hughes, Healthcare Equity Analyst, AXA Framlington Biotech Fund Dr Andrew Elder, Partner, Albion Capital (at 11:50 AM) Dr Glenn Crocker MBE, Chief Executive Officer, UK Science Park Association, BioCity Nottingham Dr Iain Thomas, Head of Life Sciences, Cambridge Enterprise Dr Sally Ann Forsyth, Chief Executive Officer, Norwich Research Park
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
10.30amLord Speaker's committee on the size of the House
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 1-02, Millbank House
10.30amPolitical Polling and Digital Media Committee
Subject: Political Polling and Digital Media
Witness(es): (at 10:30 AM) Mr David Jordan, Director of Editorial Policy and Standard, BBC Mr Ric Bailey, Chief Adviser, Editorial Standards & Policy, BBC (at 11:45 AM) Mr Ian Murray, Executive Director, Society of Editors
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
10.30amEU Justice Sub-Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
11amNatural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006 Committee
Subject: Natural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006
Witness(es): (at 11:05 AM) Mr Jeremy Leggett, Trustee, Action with Communities in Rural England Ms Margaret Clark CBE, Chair, Rural Coalition (at 12:05 PM) Ms Sue Chalkley OBE, Chief Executive, Hastoe Housing Association Mr Graham Biggs MBE, Chief Executive, Rural Services Network
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmCommunications Committee
Subject: The advertising industry
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Mr James Murphy, Chief Executive Officer, adam&eveDDB Mr Leo Rayman, Chief Executive Officer, Grey London (at 4:30 PM) Mr John Kearon, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, System1 Group PLC Mr Tobin Ireland, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Smartpipe Solutions
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmArtificial Intelligence Committee
Subject: Artificial Intelligence
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Mr Olly Buston, CEO and Founder, Future Advocacy Professor Dame Henrietta Moore, Director, Institute for Global Prosperity Professor Richard Susskind OBE (at 4:30 PM) Mr Paul Clarke, Chief Technology Officer, Ocado Dr Joseph Reger, Chief Technology Officer EMEIA, Fujitsu Dr Mark Taylor, Global Strategy & Research Director, Dyson
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.30pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: The economics of higher, further and technical education
Witness(es): (at 3:35 PM) Sir Anthony Seldon, Vice Chancellor, Buckingham University Professor David Phoenix OBE, Vice Chancellor, London South Bank University (at 4:35 PM) Professor Mike Thomas, Vice-Chancellor, University of Central Lancashire Mr Peter Horrocks CBE, Vice Chancellor, Open University Professor David Latchman CBE, Master, Birkbeck University
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSecondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.