Parliamentary business for Tuesday 7 November 2017

  < Nov 2017 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 30 October 30 31 1 2 3 4 5
Week beginning 6 November 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Week beginning 13 November 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Week beginning 20 November 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
Week beginning 27 November 27 28 29 30 1 2 3
Week beginning 4 December 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
10amScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Life Sciences and the Industrial Strategy
Witness(es): (at 10:10 AM) Dr Ruth McKernan CBE, Chief Executive Officer, Innovate UK Mr Chris Molloy, Chief Executive Officer, Medicines Discovery Catapult Mr Keith Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult Mr Graham Hillier, Strategy and Futures Director, Centre for Process Innovation, High Value Manufacturing Catapult (at 11:10 AM) Mr Ian Dodge, National Director for Strategy and Innovation, NHS England Professor Keith McNeil, Chief Clinical Information Officer, Health and Social Care, NHS England Professor Mike Hannay, Managing Director, East Midlands Academic Health Science Network (AHSN), NHS England
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
10amEU Financial Affairs Sub-Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
10.30amPolitical Polling and Digital Media Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
11amNatural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006 Committee
Subject: Natural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006
Witness(es): (at 11:05 AM) Dr Hugh Ellis, Head of Policy, Town and Country Planning Association Mr Trevor Cherrett, TCPA Policy Council Member, Town and Country Planning Association (at 12:05 PM) Cllr Ian Stewart, County Councils Network Spokesman for Environment and Communities Mr Daryl Phillips, Joint Chief Executive of Hart District Council and the District Councils' Network Chief Executive Planning Lead
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3pmSecondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmArtificial Intelligence Committee
Subject: Artificial Intelligence
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Mr James Luke, Chief Technology Officer for the Public Sector, IBM Mr Andrew de Rozairo, Vice President, Customer Innovation and Enterprise Platform, SAP Ms Kriti Sharma, Vice President of Artificial Intelligence and Bots, Sage (at 4:30 PM) Mr Colin Griffiths, Policy Manager, Citizens Advice Mr Will Hayter, Policy Director, Competition and Markets Authority
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.30pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: The economics of higher, further and technical education
Witness(es): (at 3:35 PM) Professor Madeleine Atkins, Chief Executive, Higher Education Funding Council for England Dr Philippa Lloyd, Director General of Higher and Further Education, Department for Education Ms Nicola Dandridge, Chief Executive Officer , Office for Students (at 4:35 PM) Mr James Bowler, Director General, Public Spending, HM Treasury Mr Charles Roxburgh, Second Permanent Secretary , HM Treasury
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
4pmEuropean Union Committee
Subject: Brexit: deal or no deal
Witness(es): (at 4:05 PM) Mr John Foster, Director of Campaigns, CBI Mr Owen Tudor, Head of European Union and International Relations, TUC
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.