Parliamentary business for Tuesday 24 October 2017

  < Oct 2017 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 25 September 25 26 27 28 29 30 1
Week beginning 2 October 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Week beginning 9 October 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Week beginning 16 October 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
Week beginning 23 October 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Week beginning 30 October 30 31 1 2 3 4 5
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
10amScience and Technology Committee (Lords)
Subject: Life Sciences and the Industrial Strategy
Witness(es): (at 10:10 AM) Mr Keith Chantler, Director of Innovation, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Dame Julie Moore, Chief Executive, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust Professor Bryan Williams, Director of Research, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (at 11:00 AM) Mr Mike Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry Ms Nisha Tailor, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, Association of Medical Research Charities Mr Steve Bates OBE, Chief Executive Officer, BIOINDUSTRY ASSOCIATION (at 11:50 AM) Professor Sir Robert Lechler FKC, President, Academy of Medical Sciences Professor Joyce Tait, Director of the Innogen Institute at University of Edinburgh, Royal Society of Edinburgh
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
10.30amEU Justice Sub-Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
10.30amLord Speaker's committee on the size of the House
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Other
10.45amPolitical Polling and Digital Media Committee
Subject: Political Polling and Digital Media
Witness(es): (at 10:45 AM) Mr David Cowling, Former Editor of Political Research, BBC Mr Jim Waterson, BuzzFeed (at 11:45 AM) Professor Richard Tait, Professor of Journalism, Cardiff University Ms Sue Inglish, Former Head of Political Programmes, Analysis and Research, BBC
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
11amNatural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006 Committee
Subject: Natural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006
Witness(es): (at 11:05 AM) Professor Dieter Helm (at 11:50 AM) Mr George Dunn, Chief Executive, Tenant Farmers Association Mr David Trigger, Small Farms Association
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmArtificial Intelligence Committee
Subject: Artificial Intelligence
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Dr Marko Balabanovic, Chief Technology Officer, Digital Catapult Dr David Barber, Turing Fellow, The Alan Turing Institute Dr Timothy Lanfear, Director of EMEA Solution Architecture & Engineering Team, NVIDIA (at 4:30 PM) Ms Eileen Burbidge MBE, Partner, Passion Capital Mr David Kelnar, Investment Director & Head of Research, MMC Ventures Ms Libby Kinsey, Co-founder, Project Juno
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmCommunications Committee
Subject: The advertising industry
Witness(es): (at 3:30 PM) Mr Jon Mew, Chief Executive Officer, Internet Advertising Bureau UK Dr Toby Syfret, Director of TV Research, Enders Analysis Professor Douglas West, Professor of Marketing, King's College London (at 4:30 PM) Mr Paul Bainsfair, Director General, INSTITUTE OF PRACTITIONERS IN ADVERTISING Ms Kate Burnett, Managing Director - DMA Talent, Direct Marketing Association UK Mr Raphael Salama, Account Manager, AKQA
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
3.30pmEconomic Affairs Committee
Subject: The economics of higher, further and technical education
Witness(es): (at 3:35 PM) Mr Andrew McGettigan Dr Gavan Conlon
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
3.45pmSecondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 2A, Palace of Westminster
4pmEuropean Union Committee
Subject: Brexit: deal or no deal
Witness(es): (at 4:05 PM) Mr Miles Celic, Chief Executive, TheCityUK
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
4.15pmAudit Committee (Lords)
Subject: Private Meeting
Location: Room 4, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.