Parliamentary business for Tuesday 22 January 2019

  < Jan 2019 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 31 December 31 1 2 3 4 5 6
Week beginning 7 January 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Week beginning 14 January 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Week beginning 21 January 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
Week beginning 28 January 28 29 30 31 1 2 3
Week beginning 4 February 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.45amScience and Technology
Subject: Japanese Knotweed in the built environment
Witness(es): Professor Max Wade, Technical Director (Ecology), AECOM Dr Daniel Jones, Managing Director, Advanced Invasives, and Honorary Researcher, Swansea University Sean Hathaway, Environment Officer, Swansea Council Ben Lindley, Sales and Marketing Director, Japanese Knotweed Ltd Dr Mark Diamond, Head of Ecology, Environment Agency John Baguley, Tangible Assets Valuation Director, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors Matthew Jupp, Principal, Mortgages, UK Finance Stephen Hodgson, Chief Executive Officer, Property Care Association
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
10amBusiness, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Subject: Corporate Governance: delivering on fair pay
Witness(es): Paul George, Executive Director, Corporate Governance and Reporting, Financial Reporting Council Janet Williamson, Senior Policy Officer, TUC Catherine Howarth, CEO, ShareAction Kelly Tolhurst, MP, Minister for Small Business, Consumers and Corporate Responsibility, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Sanu de Lima, Deputy Director, Corporate Governance Reform, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster
Subject: Independent Review of the Financial Ombudsman Service
Witness(es): Caroline Wayman, Chief Ombudsman and Chief Executive Officer, Financial Ombudsman Service Sir Nicholas Montagu KCB, Chairman, Financial Ombudsman Service
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
10amPublic Administration and Constitutional Affairs
Subject: Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman Scrutiny 2017-18
Witness(es): Rob Behrens, Parliamentary & Health Service Ombudsman Amanda Campbell, Chief Executive, Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman
Location: The Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House
10.30amHome Affairs
Subject: English Channel migrant crossings
Witness(es): Maddy Allen, Field Manager Olivia Long, Project Coordinator, Help Refugees Judith Dennis, Policy Manager, Refugee Council Clare Moseley, Founder, Care4Calais
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
2.30pmHealth and Social Care
Subject: Suicide prevention: follow-up
Witness(es): Ruth Sutherland, Chief Executive, The Samaritans Dr Peter Aitken, Committee Member of the Liaison Faculty, The Royal College of Psychiatrists Councillor Richard Kemp, Deputy Chair, Community Wellbeing Board, Local Government Association Hamish Elvidge, Chair, Matthew Elvidge Foundation Professor Louis Appleby, Chair of the National Suicide Prevention Strategy Advisory Group Jackie Doyle-Price, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Mental Health, Inequalities and Suicide Prevention, Department for Health and Social Care Professor Tim Kendall, Mental Health National Clinical Director for NHS England and NHS Improvement on behalf of NHS England Professor John Newton, Director of Health Improvement on behalf of Public Health England
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
Subject: Departmental priorities post-NATO summit
Witness(es): Rt Hon Gavin Williamson CBE MP, Secretary of State for Defence Lieutenant General Richard Nugee CVO CBE, Chief of Defence People Air Marshal Richard Knighton CB, Deputy Chief of Defence Staff (Financial and Military Capability) Angus Lapsley, Director General Strategy and International, Ministry of Defence
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.