Parliamentary business for Wednesday 5 December 2018

  < Dec 2018 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 26 November 26 27 28 29 30 1 2
Week beginning 3 December 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Week beginning 10 December 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
Week beginning 17 December 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
Week beginning 24 December 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Week beginning 31 December 31 1 2 3 4 5 6
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
Subject: The UK's economic relationship with the European Union
Witness(es): Dr Andrew Sentance CBE, Independent Business Economist Professor Sir Stephen Nickell, Specialist Adviser to the Treasury Committee
Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster
9.30amWork and Pensions
Subject: Pension costs and transparency
Witness(es): Colin Meech, National Officer, UNISON Jonathan Lipkin, Director of Policy, Strategy & Research, Investment Association Dr Yvonne Braun, Director of Policy, Long-Term Savings and Protection, Association of British Insurers Nigel Peaple, Director of Policy, Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
9.30amEnvironment, Food and Rural Affairs
Subject: Scrutiny of the Fisheries Bill
Witness(es): Dr Carl M. O'Brien CBE CStat CSci FLS, Defra Chief Fisheries Science Adviser & UK Delegate to ICES, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science Dr Craig McAngus, Lecturer in Politics, School of Media, Culture and Society, University of the West of Scotland Councillor John Lamb, Chair, Kent and Essex Inshore Fishery Conservation Authority Phil Haslam, Director of Operations, Marine Management Organisation
Location: Room 8, Palace of Westminster
9.30amNorthern Ireland Affairs
Subject: Funding priorities in the 2018-19 budget: Education
Witness(es): Gerry Campbell, Chief Executive, Council for Catholic Maintained Schools Tony McCusker, Chair, Finance and Personnel Committee, Council for Catholic Maintained Schools Barry Mulholland, Chief Executive, Controlled Schools Support Council Heather Murray, Board Member, Controlled Schools Support Council and Principal, Millington Primary School Nuala O’Neill, Chief Executive, Governing Bodies Association Sir Gerry Loughran, Vice Chairman, Governing Bodies Association Roisin Marshall, Chief Executive Officer, Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education Diane McDowell, NICIE Representative, Department for Education Local Management of Schools Funding Committee and Bursar, Hazelwood Integrated Primary School
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
9.50amWomen and Equalities
Subject: Tackling inequalities faced by the Gypsy, Roma and Traveller communities
Witness(es): Win Lawlor, Deputy Director, Irish Community Care Kim White OBE, former police constable, Kent Police Janie Codona MBE, Manager, One Voice 4 Travellers
Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster
10amInternational Trade
Subject: The work of the Department for International Trade
Witness(es): Rt Hon Dr Liam Fox MP, Secretary of State for International Trade and President of the Board of Trade John Alty, Director General of Trade Policy, Department for International Trade Catherine Vaughan, Director General and Cheif Operating Officer
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
Subject: The UK's economic relationship with the European Union
Witness(es): The Rt Hon Philip Hammond MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer Clare Lombardelli, Director General, Chief Economic Adviser, HM Treasury Susannah Storey, Acting Director General, Department for Exiting the European Union
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
2.30pmDigital, Culture, Media and Sport
Subject: Live music
Witness(es): Margot James MP, Minister for Digital and the Creative Industries Darren Henley OBE, Chief Executive, Arts Council England
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
2.45pmEnvironment, Food and Rural Affairs
Subject: Scrutiny of the Fisheries Bill
Witness(es): Mike Park OBE, Chief Executive, Scottish White Fish Producers Association Jeremy Percy, Chief Executive, New Under Ten Fishermen's Association Jim Portus, Chief Executive Secretary, South Western Fish Producer Organisation Andrew Kuyk CBE, Director General, UK Seafood Industry Alliance
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
3.15pmHuman Rights
Subject: Immigration detention
Witness(es): Rt Hon Caroline Nokes MP, Minister of State for Immigration, Home Office Tyson Hepple, Director General, Immigration Enforcement, Home Office
Location: Other
4pmForeign Affairs
Subject: The future of the UK Overseas Territories
Witness(es): Hon. Victor F. Banks, Chief Minister of Anguilla Hon. Donaldson Romeo, Premier of Montserrat Hon. Sharlene Cartwright Robinson, Premier of the Turks & Caicos Islands Hon. Ms. Teslyn Barkman, Member of the Falkland Islands Legislative Assembly Councillor Leslie Jaques OBE, Government of Pitcairn Islands Councillor Derek Thomas, Member of the St Helena Legislative Assembly Mr Ian Lavarello, Chief Islander of Tristan da Cunha Councillor Keturah (Kitty) George, Ascension Island Council
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.