Parliamentary business for Monday 5 February 2018

  < Feb 2018 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 29 January 29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Week beginning 5 February 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Week beginning 12 February 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
Week beginning 19 February 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
Week beginning 26 February 26 27 28 1 2 3 4
Week beginning 5 March 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amPublic Administration and Constitutional Affairs
Subject: Devolution and Exiting the EU
Witness(es): Carwyn Jones AM, First Minister of Wales, Leader of Welsh Labour Shan Morgan, Permanent Secretary, Head of the Welsh Government Civil Service Andrew RT Davies AM, Leader of Welsh Conservatives Leanne Wood AM, Leader of Plaid Cymru Jane Dodds, Leader of Welsh Liberal Democrats Elin Jones AM, Presiding Officer, National Assembly for Wales Manon Antoniazzi, Clerk and Chief Executive, National Assembly for Wales Mick Antoniw AM, Chair, Constitutional and Legislative Affairs Committee, National Assembly for Wales Dr Jo Hunt, Reader in Law, Cardiff University Dr Elin Royles, Senior Lecturer, Aberystwyth University
Location: Other
10.30amScottish Affairs
Subject: Digital connectivity in Scotland
Witness(es): Amanda Burgauer, Chair, Scottish Rural Action Callum Hay, Acting Chairperson, Borders Community Broadband Alison Macleod, Local Development Officer, Applecross Community Company Councillor Margaret Davidson, Leader of Highland Council Robert Emmott, Director of Finance at Comhairle nan Eliean Siar and Member of Infrastructure Action Plan Portfolio Board Simon Haston, Head of IT, Aberdeen City Council Councillor Steven Heddle, Chair of the Environment and Economy Board, COSLA Hugh Aitken, Former Regional Director, CBI Scotland Stuart Mackinnon, External Affairs Manager – Scotland, Federation of Small Businesses Charandeep Singh, Head of External Relations, Scottish Chambers of Commerce
Location: Other
4pmHousing, Communities and Local Government
Subject: Business rate retention
Witness(es): Councillor David Simmonds CBE, Vice Chairman, Local Government Association Councillor Paul Carter, Chair, County Councils Network Sheila Little, President, Society of County Treasurers Rob Whiteman, Chief Executive, CIPFA Guy Ware, Director, Finance, Performance and Procurement, London Councils Councillor David Finch, Leader, Essex County Council Councillor John Fuller, Chairman, District Councils Network Janice Gotts, Deputy City Treasurer, Manchester City Council
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
4pmPublic Accounts
Subject: Cyber-attack on the NHS
Witness(es): Simon Stevens, Chief Executive, NHS England Sir Chris Wormald, Permanent Secretary, Department of Health Jim Mackey, former Chief Executive Will Smart, Chief Information Officer, NHS Improvement Rob Shaw, Deputy Chief Executive, NHS Digital
Location: The Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House
4.15pmTreasury Sub-Committee
Subject: The Work of the Money Advice Service
Witness(es): Charles Counsell, Chief Executive, Money Advice Service David Haigh, UK Financial Capability Director, Money Advice Service Andy Briscoe, Chair, Money Advice Service
Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster
Subject: Airports National Policy Statement
Witness(es): John Holland-Kaye, Chief Executive Officer, Heathrow Airport Holdings Ltd Emma Gilthorpe, Executive Director Expansion, Heathrow Airport Holdings Ltd
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.