Secondary navigation

House of Commons Unopposed Bill Committee on the New Southgate Cemetery Bill [HL] 2016-17

Here you can browse the record of the public proceedings of the House of Commons Unopposed Bill Committee on the New Southgate Cemetery Act 2017.

Committee members and staff

The following Members have been appointed to the Committee:

Rt Hon Lindsay Hoyle MP (Chair)

Damian Collins MP

Stephen Hammond MP

Imran Hussain MP

Mike Wood MP

Latest news

The Bill was referred to an Unopposed Bill Committee.  The Committee was appointed specifically to consider this Bill and met on Tuesday 24 January at 2.00pm in Committee Room 19. The Committee agreed to report the Bill without amendment.

You can listen to the Committee's proceedings on


Minutes of Evidence

The Committee sits mostly in public and the Minutes of Evidence (or verbatim transcripts) of the public sittings are listed below.

Proceeding Date
Transcript of evidence in HC Committee (PDF, 170KB) 24.01.2017

Additional Committee documents

Documents relevant to the Committee's proceedings

Additional Committee document Date
Promoter's undertakings to the Committee - additional memorandum (PDF, 109KB) 30.03.2017
Promoter's undertakings to the Committee (PDF, 382KB) 03.02.2017

Stay up to date

Keep up to date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament. Sign up for email alerts or use our RSS feeds.

Related information

What is a Private Bill?

Find out how Private Bills change the law and who Private Bills affect.

Private Bill stages

Learn about the different stages of a Private Bill and how you can get involved.