Secondary navigation

House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Offender Rehabilitation Bill [HL] 2013-14

Here you can browse the record of the public proceedings of the House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Offender Rehabilitation Act 2014.

Committee members and staff

Chairs: John Robertson and Nadine Dorries

19 Members:

  • Steve Brine
  • Lorely Burt
  • Sarah Champion
  • Jenny Chapman
  • Alex Cunningham
  • Mr David Evennett
  • Paul Goggins
  • Rebecca Harris
  • Gareth Johnson
  • Mr Elfyn Llwyd
  • Stephen Metcalfe
  • Caroline Nokes
  • Ian Paisley
  • Mr Mark Prisk
  • Mr Lee Scott
  • Mr Andy Slaughter
  • Mr Michael Thornton
  • Karl Turner
  • Jeremy Wright


Reports of Proceedings

Full transcripts of the Public Bill Committee meetings.

Proceeding Date
Committee Debate: 6th sitting | PDF version, 56KB 03.12.2013
Committee Debate: 5th sitting | PDF version, 177KB 03.12.2013
Committee Debate: 4th sitting | PDF version, 254KB 28.11.2013
Committee Debate: 3rd sitting | PDF version, 118KB 28.11.2013
Committee Debate: 2nd sitting | PDF version, 186KB 26.11.2013
Committee Debate: 1st sitting | PDF version, 173KB 26.11.2013

Stay up to date

Keep up to date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament. Sign up for email alerts or use our RSS feeds.

Related information

Guide to the passage of a Bill

Find out what happens at each stage of a Public Bill’s journey through Parliament with the Passage of a Bill guide.

When does a Bill become law?

Explanation of what happens after Bills have been passed, and when laws may change.

Human rights

Do you have expertise or a special interest in human rights? The Joint Committee on Human Rights scrutinises the human rights implications of Government Bills.