Secondary navigation

House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Antarctic Bill 2012-13

Here you can browse the record of the public proceedings of the House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Antarctic Act 2013.

Committee members and staff

Chair: Mr James Gray

16 Members

  • Neil Carmichael
  • Katy Clark
  • Oliver Colvile
  • Jeremy Corbyn
  • James Duddridge
  • Mr Tobias Ellwood
  • Zac Goldsmith
  • Dr Julian Huppert
  • Mark Lazarowicz
  • Caroline Lucas
  • Ian Mearns
  • Guy Opperman
  • Andrew Rosindell
  • Gavin Shuker
  • Mark Simmonds
  • Dr Alan Whitehead


Reports of Proceedings

Full transcripts of the Public Bill Committee meetings.

Proceeding Date
Committee Debate: 1st sitting | PDF version, 90KB 21.11.2012

Stay up to date

Keep up to date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament. Sign up for email alerts or use our RSS feeds.

Related information

Guide to the passage of a Bill

Find out what happens at each stage of a Public Bill’s journey through Parliament with the Passage of a Bill guide.

When does a Bill become law?

Explanation of what happens after Bills have been passed, and when laws may change.