Secondary navigation

House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Terrorist Asset-Freezing etc. Bill [HL] 2010-11

Here you can browse the record of the public proceedings of the House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the Terrorist Asset-Freezing etc. Act 2010.

Committee members and staff

Chairs: Mr Roger Gale and Jim Sheridan

18 Members

  • Ms Louise Bagshawe
  • Tom Brake
  • Lyn Brown
  • Mike Crockart
  • Mike Gapes
  • Barry Gardiner
  • Mr Robert Goodwill
  • Mr David Hanson
  • Mr Mark Hoban
  • Chris Kelly
  • Kerry McCarthy
  • Ian Mearns
  • Stephen Mosley
  • Alok Sharma
  • David Simpson
  • Mike Weatherley
  • Chris White
  • Malcolm Wicks

Clerk: Sarah Davies and James Rhys


Reports of Proceedings

Full transcripts of the Public Bill Committee meetings.

Proceeding Date
Committee Stage Debate - 1st sitting | PDF version, 158KB 23.11.2010

Written evidence

Written submissions from outside bodies and individuals are circulated to MPs appointed to examine the Bill during committee stage in a Public Bill Committee. The following written submissions were sent to this committee.

Written evidence Date
Memorandum submitted by Liberty and Justice (TA 01) 23.11.2010
Memorandum submitted by the Equality and Human Rights Commission (TA 02) 23.11.2010

Stay up to date

Keep up to date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament. Sign up for email alerts or use our RSS feeds.

Related information

Guide to the passage of a Bill

Find out what happens at each stage of a Public Bill’s journey through Parliament with the Passage of a Bill guide.

When does a Bill become law?

Explanation of what happens after Bills have been passed, and when laws may change.

Human rights

Do you have expertise or a special interest in human rights? The Joint Committee on Human Rights scrutinises the human rights implications of Government Bills.