Secondary navigation

House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the London Olympic Games and Paralympic Games (Amendment) Bill 2010-11

Here you can browse the record of the public proceedings of the House of Commons Public Bill Committee on the London Olympic Games and Paralympic Games (Amendment) Act 2011.

Committee members and staff

Chairs: Mr David Amess and Katy Clark

18 Members

  • Gavin Barwell
  • Bob Blackman
  • John Cryer
  • Mr Jeffrey M. Donaldson
  • Mr Don Foster
  • Mike Freer
  • Duncan Hames
  • Mrs Sharon Hodgson
  • Joseph Johnson
  • Tessa Jowell
  • Mr Michael McCann
  • Mary Macleod
  • Lisa Nandy
  • Hugh Robertson
  • Angela Watkinson
  • Malcolm Wicks
  • Phil Wilson
  • Mr Rob Wilson

Clerk: Sarah Thatcher


Reports of Proceedings

Full transcripts of the Public Bill Committee meetings.

Proceeding Date
Committee Debate - 3rd sitting | PDF version, 57KB 19.05.2011
Committee Debate - 2nd sitting | PDF version, 126KB 17.05.2011
Committee Debate - 1st sitting | PDF version, 141KB 17.05.2011

Written evidence

Written submissions from outside bodies and individuals are circulated to MPs appointed to examine the Bill during committee stage in a Public Bill Committee. The following written submissions were sent to this committee.

Written evidence Date
Memorandum in Chief submitted by Transport for London (TfL) 19.05.2011

Stay up to date

Keep up to date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament. Sign up for email alerts or use our RSS feeds.

Related information

Guide to the passage of a Bill

Find out what happens at each stage of a Public Bill’s journey through Parliament with the Passage of a Bill guide.

When does a Bill become law?

Explanation of what happens after Bills have been passed, and when laws may change.

Human rights

Do you have expertise or a special interest in human rights? The Joint Committee on Human Rights scrutinises the human rights implications of Government Bills.