Parliamentary business for Tuesday 21 May 2019

  < May 2019 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 29 April 29 30 1 2 3 4 5
Week beginning 6 May 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Week beginning 13 May 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Week beginning 20 May 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
Week beginning 27 May 27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Week beginning 3 June 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.30amBusiness, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Subject: Post Office Network
Witness(es): Andy Furey, National Officer, Communication Workers Union Anne Pardoe, Principal Policy Manager, Postal Services and Telecoms, Citizens Advice Callum Greenhow, Chief Executive Officer, National Federation of Sub-Postmasters Carl Cowling, Managing Director of High Street Business, WH Smith PLC Edward Woodall, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, Association of Convenience Stores Alisdair Cameron, Interim Chief Executive, Post Office Ltd
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Subject: Special educational needs and disabilities
Witness(es): Nadhim Zahawi MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Children and Families The Rt Hon Nick Gibb MP, Minister of State for School Standards Dr André Imich, SEN and Disability Professional Adviser, Department for Education
Location: Room 15, Palace of Westminster
Subject: Court and Tribunal reforms
Witness(es): John Bache JP, Chair, Magistrates Association Detective Chief Inspector Craig Kirby, Thames Valley Police Matt O'Brien, Chair, Criminal Law Committee of Birmingham Law Society Gerwyn Wise, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Bar Association Harriet Bosnyak, Solicitor, Shelter Tessa Buchanan, Housing Law Practitioners Association Richard Miller, Head of Justice, The Law Society of England and Wales
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
10amHome Affairs
Subject: Islamophobia
Witness(es): AC Neil Basu, National Lead for Counter Terrorism Policing AC Martin Hewitt, Chair, National Police Chiefs’ Council Baroness Kishwer Falkner of Margravine Trevor Phillips, Chairman, Index on Censorship and Senior Fellow, Policy Exchange Dr Omar Khan, Director, Runnymede Trust Rt Hon Anna Soubry MP, Co-Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on British Muslims Wes Streeting MP, Co-Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on British Muslims
Location: Room 8, Palace of Westminster
10.15amScottish Affairs
Subject: Problem drug use in Scotland
Witness(es): Colin Hepburn Sharon Brand Scott Ferguson Hannah Snow
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
10.15amEnvironmental Audit
Subject: Invasive species
Witness(es): Professor Helen Roy MBE, Ecologist, NERC Centre for Ecology and Hydrology Dr Paul Walton, Chair of the Invasive Non Native Species Group, Wildlife and Countryside Link and Head of Species and Habitats for RSPB Scotland Kathryn Brown, Head of Adaptation, Committee on Climate Change Adaptation Sub-Committee Dr Peter Robertson, Professor of Practice - Wildlife Management, University of Newcastle Professor Chris Thomas FRS, Director of the transdisciplinary Leverhulme Centre for Anthropocene Biodiversity, University of York Dr Wayne Dawson, Assistant Professor in the Department of Biosciences, University of Durham Professor Elizabeth Cottier-Cook, Marine Biologist, University of the Highlands and Islands and Scottish Association for Marine Science (SAMS) Dr Alison Dunn, Reader in Evolutionary Ecology, University of Leeds
Location: Other
10.30amDigital, Culture, Media and Sport
Subject: The work of Ofcom
Witness(es): Sharon White, Chief Executive, Ofcom
Location: Room 18, Palace of Westminster
10.45amDraft Domestic Abuse Bill
Subject: Draft Domestic Abuse Bill
Witness(es): Councillor Simon Blackburn, Chair of the LGA Safer, Stronger Communities Board and Leader of Blackpool City Council Hannah Gousy, Policy and Public Affairs Manager, Crisis Victoria Atkins MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Crime, Safeguarding and Vulnerability and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for Women), Home Office Edward Argar MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Justice
Location: Other
Subject: Procurement Update
Witness(es): Andy Cooper, Managing Director, GE Power Conversion UK Ltd, Rugby George Kunder, Chief Operating Officer, GE Power Conversion Stuart Andrew MP, Minister for Defence Procurement Sir Simon Bollom KBE CB, Chief Executive, Defence Equipment and Support Air Marshal Richard Knighton CB, Deputy Chief of Defence Staff (Military Capability) Rear Admiral Paul Marshall CBE, SRO Fleet Solid Support Programme
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
2.30pmBackbench Business
Subject: Proposals for backbench debates
Witness(es): Members of Parliament
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
2.30pmInternational Development
Subject: Ebola in the Democratic Republic of Congo
Witness(es): Dr Josie Golding, Epidemic Preparedness & Response Lead, Wellcome Trust Johan Eldebo, Regional Security Director, World Vision Harriett Baldwin MP, Minister of State for Africa at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and Minister of State for International Development Yolande Wright, Senior Ebola Virus Disease Lead Charlotte Watts, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for International Development
Location: Room 8, Palace of Westminster
2.45pmEnvironment, Food and Rural Affairs
Subject: General licences for controlling wild birds
Witness(es): Tony Juniper, Chair Marian Spain, Interim Chief Executive Lord Blencathra, Deputy Chair, Natural England
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
2.45pmForeign Affairs
Subject: The FCO and Global media freedom
Witness(es): Rosie Parkyn, Director of Programmes, Internews Michelle Stanistreet, General Secretary, National Union of Journalists (NUJ) Scott Griffen, Deputy Director, International Press Institute (IPI)
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.